Tags

minhas músicas favoritas com os trechos que mais me marcaram do album blond, do frank ocean (não coube num top five) seguem abaixo. não tenho ouvido nada senão esse album. interpreto blond como uma continuação de channel orange. não no sentido de influências, mas sim de laços e relações. me pareceu que ele ainda está analisando o romance vivido. há uma palavra que ressoa pra mim em quase todas as faixas e preciso conversar com mais alguém sobre isso ou vou enlouquecer: é a devoção, né?
você sente isso também?

blond3.jpg

8) pink + white
The way it is, we’re on land
So I’m someone to hold true
Keep you cool in this good life
Won’t let you down when it’s all ruined
~
Just the same way you showed me (you showed)
If you could die and come back to life
Up for air from the swimming pool
You kneel down to the dry land
Kiss the Earth that birthed you
Gave you tools just to stay alive
And make it up when the sun is ruined

7) nikes
We’ll let you guys prophesy
We gon’ see the future first
Living so the last night feels like a past life
~
I may be younger but I’ll look after you
We’re not in love, but I’ll make love to you
When you’re not here I’ll save some for you
I’m not him but I’ll mean something to you
I’ll mean something to you

6) seigfried
The markings on your surface
Your speckled face
Flawed crystals hang from your ears
I couldn’t gauge your fears
~
Dreaming a thought that could dream about a thought
That could think of the dreamer that thought
That could think of dreaming and getting a glimmer of God
I be dreaming a dream in a thought
That could dream about a thought
That could think about dreaming a dream
Where I can not, where I can not
Less morose and more present
Dwell on my gifts for a second
A moment one solar flare would consume, so I nod
Spin this flammable paper on the film’s that my life
High flights, inhale the vapor, exhale once and think twice
Eat some shrooms, maybe have a good cry, about you
See some colors, light hangglide off the moon

(In the dark, in the dark)
I’d do anything for you

blond1

5) white ferrari
Close by me
You will find
You will find me
Is this the slow body
Left when I forgot to speak
So I text to speech, lesser speeds
Texas speed, yes
Based takes it’s toll on me
Eventually, eventually, yes
I only eventually, eventually, yes

I care for you still and I will forever
That was my part of the deal, honest
~
Mind over matter is magic
I do magic
If you think about it it’s over in no time the best life

I’m sure we’re taller in another dimension
You say we’re smaller and not worth the mention
You’re tired of movin’, your body’s achin’
We could vacay, there’s places to go
Clearly this isn’t all that there is
Can’t take what’s been given

4) ivy
I thought that I was dreaming when you said you love me
It started from nothing
I had no chance to prepare
I couldn’t see you coming
It started from nothing
I could hate you now
It’s quite alright to hate me now
When we both know that deep down
The feeling still deep down is good
~
In the halls of your hotel
Arm around my shoulder so I could tell
How much I meant to… meant it sincere back then
We had time to kill back then
You ain’t a kid no more
We’ll never be those kids again
It’s not the same, ivory’s illegal
Don’t you remember?
I broke your heart last week
You’ll probably feel better by the weekend
Still remember, had you going crazy
Screaming my name
The feeling deep down is good

blond2.jpg

3) godspeed:
Wishing you Godspeed, glory
There will be mountains you won’t move
Still I’ll always be there for you
How I do
I let go of my claim on you, it’s a free world
You look down on where you came from sometimes
But you’ll have this place to call home, always

2) nights:
I ain’t trying to keep you
Can’t keep up a conversation
Can’t nobody reach you
Why your eyes well up
Did you call me from a seance
You are from a past life
Hope you’re doing well bruh
~
You know I can’t hear none of that spend the night shit, Kumbaya shit
Want to see nirvana, we don’t want to die yeah
Wanna feel that lovin’ when you come by
Fuck with me after my shift
~
All my life, been running from you all my life
Been waiting on you all my life
All my life, you’ve been missing all my life

1) self control:
I’ll be the boyfriend in your wet dreams tonight
Noses on a rail, little virgin wears the white
You cut your hair but you used to live a blinded life
Wish I was there, wish we’d grown up on the same advice
And our time was right
~
Now and then you miss it, sounds make you cry
Some nights you dance with tears in your eyes
I came to visit cause you see me like a UFO
That’s like never cause I made you use your self control
And you made me lose my self control, my self control

