Tags

“aqui já tem sangue morto”. foi o que eu ouvi ela dizer. em um tom meio cansado, como quem não esperava ter que resolver mais isso em uma situação já delicada. eu fiquei confusa. era o meu sangue; embaixo do meu colchão. quando foi a última vez que sangrei? e como pude deixar isso tão desapercebido que o sangue ultrapassou meu colchão, secou e eu nem lembrava mais? que machucado foi esse? quantos litros sangrei?

que meus sonhos tenham ido para lados mais obscuros, parece ser uma fase recente. apenas com esse estímulo de anotá-los (o que não tinha, ainda que os lembrasse) é que tenho sentido que eles “aparecem” com mais frequência após acordar. tenho um interesse enorme em desvendá-los. mas o tal “sangue morto” continua a me incomodar. quando, de fato, consideramos o sangue como morto?

minha resposta de leigo foi: imediatamente após o machucado, quando não faz mais parte do sistema circulatório. mas a situação ali era diferente. era como se o fato do sangue não estar visível (embaixo da cama) indicava que de alguma forma a minha intenção foi esconder o ocorrido – de tal forma que nem eu mesma recordava. o sangue morreu quando me machuquei; mas só se tornou morto quando o ignorei. é algo meu, que ao esvair ainda representava a minha vida. ao ser esquecido, eu o matei.

Very often blood links with a feeling of being hurt or injured and of losing energy or the strength that enlivens you. It can represent pain, but also passions and deep feelings. It can refer to things that are deeply felt. We have passionate involvement with things. There are certain things that enter into us and cut us deeply. In some relationships we are opened up and we bleed even if the relationship is largely joyful, there still may be deeply felt and painful feelings in it.

In a more general sense blood can indicate one’s energy and sense of existence. In common language we link it with our family through feelings of connection or bonding, inherited tendencies – what we now call genes. It therefore includes inherited strengths and weaknesses of character. We say of such things – its in my blood. Blood is sometimes felt as a link with the unconscious forces and sub-personalities within. It is a doorway to the subtle world of the unconscious. This connection is perhaps obvious in that for thousands of years, the blood was seen as the substance that carried in it the mystery of inheritance of physical and psychological features. The blood brings to life within you the past lives of those who gave you your body. In quite a real sense they live within you as a great group of people, or influences that need to be integrated for you to become a true individual. Old or dark blood can sometimes be understood as ‘bad blood’ existing in the dreamer – bad feelings or old grudges.

Source

