Tags

, ,

there’s something about her collarbone. the way I can imagine myself hiding from the rest of the world and yet find the solutions to all the world’s problems. go away, go away, somewhere where it smells of daisies and lilies and all worries seem now irrelevant. how rare it is.

there I was again, tonight. trying to reveal secrets between your fingers. reaching deep only with our looks; a fight with the covers. no need for pillows, for there is no rest like hearing the beating of your heart. how calming it is.

wake up alone again, today. your face only a memory, once more wondering where you are and if you wish I was holding you. another reason to defy myself and continue searching. how mysterious it is.

listening while writing: Miike Snow – Two Hearts (Phil Collins cover)

